Virtual Hackfest 2020

From Koha Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search
Koha > Community > Participation > Hackfests


Due to special circumstances, the 2020 Marseille Hackfest could not be held. The community rallied to organize a virtual hackfest.

This page serves to gather the different initiatives held by everyone.

Please add any information needed to connect, chat, follow the virtual hackfest.

Twitter hashtag #hfk20 #kohails

Contents

Trello Board

We have created a Virtual Hackfest 2020 Trello Board to keep track of what everyone will be working on the week of March 22-28, 2020

Trello Board --> (we used a base of the Hackfest2019#Bugzilla Trello Board)

What will be worked on, virtual meetings, bugs, any special needs, etc.

Virtual Meetings

Virtual discussion rooms:

Virtual meetings held.


Documentation

Wednesday, March 25th - 9:00 am EST / 1:00 pm UTC

Information, recording and slides


Live(ish) Devbox Install

Thursday, March 26th - 11:00 am EST / 3:00 pm UTC

Recording


Code Spaghetti

Friday, March 27th - 11:00 am EST / 3:00 pm UTC

Kyle, Nick, and Andrew discuss debugging techniques in Koha.

Information and recording

Projects

Quote of the day files

Create a collection of quotes to create one or more "Quote of the day" sample files that we could offer from the website or wiki.

  • Introduce users to the Koha catalog
  • Tips and tricks for testers
  • Tips and tricks for developers
  • Quotes and statements from Koha people and users

There is a pad, but you can also make me add things to it from Twitter and IRC (cait).

Personal tools